November 7, 2022 — Alex Jakana, Megan Price, and Inga Thordar are appointed Directors of the Board of Coda Media

January 13, 2022 — Craig Newmark Philanthropies Supports Journalism on how Global Crises affect the United States with funding for Coda Media

August 15, 2021 — Maria Ressa Named a Director on the Board of Coda Media

May 24, 2021 — Coda Story Hires Aman Sethi to Lead Journalism Innovation and Growth

May 17, 2021 — Coda Story Hires Erica Hellerstein as Senior Reporter

June 9, 2020 — Announcing the 2020 Bruno Fellow:Alizeh Kohari